Your Guide to Pay-Per-Use services
If you are using services that are billed in Pay-Per-Use mode, you can experience the situation, when your credits would be running low.
In such case, you will receive email notification from our billing system when your account balance will be lower than 50 credits.
If you run out of credits, you will get another email.
If your account overdraft will fall below -100 credits, all your instances will be paused.
If you do not buy additional credits, your virtual resources will be deleted after 30 days.
You can always buy new credits through our site here
If you have any problems or questions please contact our support